not fair!

Ok, this is going to be a bit of a rant. I work in a call center and I am attached to a desk for 10+ hours a day. I have to eat every 2.5 – 3 hours a day. I make sure that if I have fish or tuna or anything with a strong odor that I eat it away from my desk out of respect for others. Work is now saying that there is no eating at our desk…that would be ok if it was not selective….such as, when they want to give out “treats” we can eat them at our desk. They will have cake, ice cream, fast food, donuts…..but I can not have something healthy….that just sucks!

I am going to try to meet with my doctor this week or next to get a “note” like they would give you in school….to tell work that I need to eat every few hours and I drink a lot of water and may need to use the ladies room a lot. It may seem silly but its what I have to do. I never want to see me weight out of control and I will not let this mess stop me.

It’s also hard to pass down all the foods I love with people eating them right in front of me. In some ways its bad but in others its kinda good. It shows that I really can have control over what I am eating and that I really can do this.

Do you have the same type of challenges that I do with work and your healthy lifestyle? How do you manage it? Please let me know.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

