boring

My foods for the next few weeks will be boring. Sorry. I will not post many pictures just because it will be pretty basic.

We tried to put together a treadmill last night but that did not go as planned. We have to call nortictrack today about a concern we came across. Hopefully it is nothing and I will be running tonight.

I am going to take a look at some ab workouts…need to get that looking right. I have about a month left until “the day” and I am super excited!

I told my hubby that Tony wants me to eat super clean and really workout hard over the next weeks as a test to my willpower. I know that he will back me over the next few weeks so that I can “prove” myself to Tony. I can’t tell him that I need to work my butt off to be ready for those pictures…that would mess up the surprise ๐Ÿ˜‰

One of his buddies came by last night and saw up putting together the treadmill and made a comment about wanting to stop by in a month and he will see dust on it…he just does not know…I’m a “Dreambodies Girl” and there will be no dust on that thing! Hubby made me happy though. He asked me if there was a way to check the total use (mileage) on there so that he can prove to his friend that there is use on there in a month. See, he has faith in me ๐Ÿ˜‰ He should though I have made a lot of changes in the way I do things this year. It was slow at first but I am learning!

On Tuesday morning he shouted from the bedroom…”have you been to the gym yet?” It made me smile. That would not have been a question he would have asked me a year ago….nope…not even 6 months ago. Its normal now though. At work they don’t ask me if I want to order out or ask me for treats. They know the answer already. They may tease me but its all good….I got goals!

I wish I could stay here and chat but I have a cooler to pack. Keep your fingers crossed that I can get that treadmill up and working tonight so I can get a 30 run in before bed. (did I just say that…lol). See, I am a new person…not not new….BETTER!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

