Whatever….

I asked one of the trainers at my gym to check my form just to make sure that I am doing everything the right way. I explained that my goal for 2010 is to complete in a figure competition. We went over some of my workouts that Tony sent to me for this week and he just does not get it…he wants me to start at low weights or use other machines instead of what is suggested on my workouts. He also made a comment about not understanding the amount of reps I’m suppose to do…..

I guess he just does not understand the DB way of doing things. I will just do my thing and work with Tony and not ask for anyones opinion because I know that Tony has a reason behind the amount of reps that I do and I add weight as I’m supppose to and it works for me…it’s been working. I was 189lbs and not confident at all. I am not 145lbs and I still want to lose another 30lbs but just to let you know how my confidence has changed I had risque photos taken of me for my husband for our anniversary this year. He has not seen them yet..one more month and he will get his gift.

I hit that goal and I am making great progress not only in the way I look but in the way I think and do things now. I have goals now and I won’t let anyone get in my way. I may have a bad day or week but I know it will pass and my goals will still be in my vision and I will get to where I am suppose to be. There is so much out there for me to accomplish and I will do it with the help and support of my family, Tony and the few people who understand my goals….and why I want to reach them. There are a lot of people out there who want to steal my fire but I won’t let that happen. I will not take any steps back…I’m only going forward! Watch out because if you are in my way you may get hurt when I push you to the side…any I have the strength to do it thanks to my workouts 🙂

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

