Getting better….

I went to the doctors yesterday and they gave me drugs to make me better. I will start to workout today…it’s a cardio day so I will take it easy to make sure that I do not over do it.

I was talking to someone yesterday and when I was going to weight watchers and the whole “calories in vs. calories out” and it’s a bad subject with me. When I went to meetings people use to talk about starving because they sat down and ate candy bars and chips al day but it’s ok because they stayed within the points allowed. All that is going to do is lead to more weight gain down the road. It’s important to change the behavior and find other foods that will work for you. The food you choose is so important to fule your body with the energy it needs. I have to eat every two and a half to three hours. Sometimes I feel like I never stop eating and other times I feel like I’m staving but it all has to do with what I’m eating that makes me feel that way.

When I use to eat junk I was starving all the time…the foods were not filling. It can be trail and error to find foods that give you energy and make you fill full but its worth every second I put into it to try.

It’s important to write down what you eat so that you can see how certain foods make you feel and so that you can see what works for you. I hate to write things down but it’s something that has to be done and it works. It’s interesting to see how I ate last year compared to how I eat now…like night and day!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

