Baby, it’s cold outside

Today will be a day filled with water, treadmill, cooking and trying new things. It’s cold outside…I mean REALLY cold and I am not going to leave the house for anything! I don’t like this weather…it’s the stay in bed..no workout because I don’t want to go out in the cold kinda weather! Good thing I have the treadmill in the house so I don’t have an excuse. I will be walking again today…my lungs are not ready for a run yet. I have to make sure that I don’t push it and I have to make sure I am ready for gallbladder surgery on Thursday.

I have also been going through my recipe organizer on the computer and there are so many great things that I need to try. This is going to be a fun year of trying new things. I need to go to the grocery store and I am dreading it because I know that the “healthy” items will be cleaned out of the stores because everyone is going to make this the “skinny” year. I guess it will be a good time to experiment with things I do not usually eat…broaden my horizons..as they say. Maybe I will try some new ideas for soup this week. The weather is perfect for it.

What are some of the things you like to eat when it’s cold outside?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

