back to my old self….almost

A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort. ~Herm Albright, quoted in Reader’s Digest, June 1995
I am loving that quote. I had a good talk with Tony the other day after playing phone tag. He had me send him my goals. This is something that I have always hated to do. I remember making a list of goals for class when I was younger and my teacher told me that my “goals” were “wrong” and I don’t remember what the goals were but whenever I am asked to do that I just shut down. I think…what is a goal…how to I write it down…I want to make it perfect. I know that may sound crazy but it’s true. I am still not sure if my goal list is “right” but I made it and sent it off to Tony like I said I would.
One thing that I can say is that I was really down on myself and just let myself stall and I had to get out of that. I have to be more positive…look at the good side of things. I tend to look at all the negative before the positive…that’s going to change now. I have a lot to be happy about so no more “pitty me parties” because I am better than that!
Things are more positive. I cooked today and made some new things. I’m such a great cook šŸ˜‰ for a non-cooking person!
Wish me luck tomorrow. I go see my doctor to find out when I go back to work and when I can go back to the gym (fingers crossed).
Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

