Open up…..

So, I never thought that trying to lose weight would make so many other things come to the surface…it’s like opening Pandora’s Box. I have been working with my trainer and I have been more open with him than I have with anyone in a very long time. I have this thought that I do not need to dwell on the past when the past is really holding me back. I still have not really been pushing myself hard at the gym or with my meals and I know that I should be doing better than I am. I guess I need to get out of the funk I’m in right now.

I need to get back into that zone I was in before. I was thinking about setting up another date for pictures again this summer. If I set a date I know that I will push hard to get it done and look great for that day. Maybe that’s what I need right now. Take my focus off other things for a little while and just work on myself and my health. I’m going to take time today to plan my meals out for the week and also get my workouts in order. I passed my ISSA Certified Training Course and now I am working on a Nutrition course. This should be interesting.

I am also going to “Fitbloggin’ this weekend. I did not know it was so close to home so I was able to get a ticket from someone else who could not make it. Let me know if your going to be there and we can meet up.

Have a good week!!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

