I <3 Cardio

Spending more time thinking about my cardio workouts and trying to get it in where I can has helped me feel refreshed this week. I really enjoyed the simple act of walking on the bike trail and enjoying some nice weather and quiet time. It gives me time to clear my head and think about the things that are most important to me. Walking/running outside does not really make you want to stare at a clock waiting for your time to me over. When walking outside you have a destination and you can release some of that everyday stress. I am not sure if other people feel the same way I do about this but it’s great.

It’s all about trying to change things up. Doing cardio does not mean that I have to suffer on the treadmill for an entire exercise session. I am not sure when my hate for cardio creeped into my thoughts. I use to walk everywhere, rollerskate, dance, bowl, bike, basketball and jump rope…doubledutch…..I miss those days. I had fun and was very healthy.

Don’t get me wrong. I love to workout….love lifiting weights. This week I got some of my love for cardio back and I know that with some time I will get more back. I know that to get the body I want to have right now cardio needs to play a major role in my life right now. I’m ok with that. I need to find a new playlist for my iPod. The music is kinda boring.

Some fresh music and new ideas are a great way to spice up my cardio workouts. I just wish the sun would come out so I could enjoy the workouts outside. I guess I can look at the bright side. With all this rain I can stay in and clean house…that’s a good workout right?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

